Grove Park Theatre
Book online or call the Box Office on 01978 351 091

DEC
09

until

JAN
07

2012

Jack and the Beanstalk

Event image

by Andrew Maskall.

Queen Bacteria rules the land with an iron fist – all who live in her realm work for her and pay her their rent, failure to do so is punishable by death.

The Trott brothers, Jack and Tim, work tirelessly to keep up with the rent for their mother, Dame Jelly Trott.The family’s only valuable possession is their cow Daisy; but even she may be sold if times get any harder.Jack loves Queen Bacteria’s niece Princess Jill; a feisty, independent girl who desperately wants to marry him.

Throw in Odd and Job, the dim-witted odd job men, trainee Fairy Raspberry, who guides our hero along with her magical spells; a booming Giant, a hen that lays golden eggs, some magical beans and cracking songs; and Jack and the Beanstalk promises to be the perfect panto for all the family.

Performance times

2011

Friday 9 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Saturday 10 December: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Saturday 10 December: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Sunday 11 December: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Sunday 11 December: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Tuesday 13 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Thursday 15 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Friday 16 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Saturday 17 December: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Saturday 17 December: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Sunday 18 December: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Sunday 18 December: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Tuesday 20 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Wednesday 21 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Thursday 22 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Friday 23 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Saturday 24 December: start 4.00pm, end 6.40pm
Tuesday 27 December: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Tuesday 27 December: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Wednesday 28 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Thursday 29 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Friday 30 December: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm

2012

Sunday 1 January: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Sunday 1 January: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Monday 2 January: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Monday 2 January: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm
Wednesday 4 January: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Friday 6 January: start 7.00pm, end 9.40pm
Saturday 7 January: start 1.00pm, end 3.40pm
Saturday 7 January: start 5.30pm, end 8.10pm

Book online for Jack and the Beanstalk